Our mission at Columbus Disc Center is to help each patient achieve optimum wellness and freedom in health through proper care.

Dr. Carey A. Girgis, D.C.

Dr. Carey A. GirgisDr. Carey A. Girgis, D.C., received his undergraduate degree from Pace University, New York, and went on to graduate from Cleveland Chiropractic College, Kansas City, MO, with a Doctor of Chiropractic. In 1995, Dr. Girgis opened his office to serve those in Central Ohio and the surrounding area who suffer with problems of the spine. Dr. Girgis and Back Pain Relief Ohio, affiliated with Disc Centers of America, help those with severe back, neck, shoulder, and knee pain, headaches, sciatica, diseased, bulging or herniated discs and more. Using the latest in non-surgical spinal decompression methods and cold laser therapy along with Chiropractic adjustments and therapy, Dr. Girgis has helped many avoid surgery.

Dr. Girgis was named to the International Medical Advisory Board for Spinal Decompression in 2015. He is one of 20 physicians to hold this honor. In addition, he was named to the Medical Advisory Board of Microlight Laser Company in 2016. He holds certification from Parker University, Dallas, Texas, in non-surgical spinal decompression therapy, the only university-based certification program of its kind in the United States. In addition, Dr. Girgis holds the Advanced Proficiency Rating with Activator Methods

Dr. Girgis is a member of Westerville Sunrise Rotary, Westerville Chamber of Commerce, The Ohio State Chiropractic Association, The American Chiropractic Association, and the Civil Air Patrol. He is involved in his local church and also in overseas medical missions. Back Pain Relief Ohio is a drop-off center every year for Operation Christmas Child.

Dr. Girgis and his wife, Sally, have six children and two grandchildren. Together they work to create an environment where patients receive individual attention and help from a very highly educated and experienced doctor and a well-trained team.

Free Pain Relief Guide


IDEA Member 2019-2020
IDEA Member 2021-2022